Sponsored Rider - Bridie Harris

I'm a 17 year old Dressage and Eventing rider from the South Coast of NSW.  I was lucky enough to get my first pony at 3 years old, and have never looked back.

My Dressage horse is Bayview Park Florecita otherwise know as Lily.  She is a 17.2h Warmblood Chestnut and besides her being obsessed with eating Bananas....yes I know its weird, I wouldn't trade her for anything and absolutely love going out and competing on her.  She is one of those horses with so much personality...she thinks she is human!

We are currently competing Novice and training Elementary with our coach.  Sadly due to Covid-19 we were unable to attend the Youth Dressage Championships or the State Dressage Championships this year that we worked so hard to qualify for.  So look out 2021 cause its going to be a great year.

My eventing horse is Valinco otherwise know as Sunny at home.  He is a 16.2h Havovarian Warmblood.  We have only owned him since December last year so we haven't been able to get out and compete very much due to Covid-19 restrictions, however we were lucky enough to compete at Denman Horse Trials in July and came away with 1st place for the EVA80 Jnr which we were super excited about.

Our 2020 goals (what's left of it) is to get out and compete at EVA95 and to continue training Elementary / Medium dressage.

Besides my 2 big horses I also have miniature horses.  Dazzle (32 inches tall) and Lacey (36 inches tall).  I love showing them at our Ag Show for a bit of fun.  But at home they are just spoilt, glorified lawn mowers.

 

Valinco